PHPKB knowledge base software stores all of the deleted articles in Trash box. This allows you to recover those articles in the event of accidental deletion. Trash box is accessible only by the super-user (administrator). Those articles will continue to reside in the Trash Box until a super-user explicitly performs the Delete action on those items. Once the Delete action is taken, those articles are then permanently and irreversibly removed from the system.
NOTE: Certain objects (such as categories, news, glossary terms etc.) do not have associated Trash folders. These items are permanently and irreversibly removed from the system as soon as they are deleted from the system by an editor or a super-user.